The Pevensey Court House Museum and Gaol
Open May 1st though October 15th
Wednesdays to Fridays and Bank Holidays - 11 - 4
Weekends - 1.30 - 4
FREE ENTRY ALL YEAR
For 2018 - "Revealing our hidden history"
Booked groups are welcome throughout the year, please telephone 01323 733419.
Pevensey's former Town Hall. Discover the Old Court Room including the Dock as it was used until 1886, with the Prison Cells, Exercise Yard & Tudor Window below.
- Replica Bayeux Pevensey Tapestry
- Hand stitched replica of Bayeux Tapestry Pevensey Landing Scene
- Unique painting of William's 1067 return to Pevensey
- Original Gaol Window and newly restored Cells
- Fascinating Bygones display in Robing Room
- Children's Discovery Trails
- Group booking welcome
Find us near the main car park and St. Nicolas Church
Local buses and trains.
Well behaved dogs welcome!
Information sheets in several languages
Check website for Half Term Openings
Under 16's to be accompanied by an adult
Telephone: 01323 733419 or 01323 760581